Reviews

What people are saying about The Burton Hotel




Dr. - Rating 4/5

Very wellcoming, good Service, nice room, good sports facilities

Reviewer: Mr. Robert George Harrison | Sun 4th Jan 2015


Excellent value family friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

Down to earth, friendly and unpretentious. Comfy and welcoming. Family run. Excellent kid friendly pool and spar. Great value. Good beer; fun, noisy bar, full of locals. Good value menu.

Reviewer: Mr P Cross | Fri 2nd Jan 2015


It must be good - we keep going back for more - Rating 4/5

For 8 years our group have visited Kington for a golf break and much enjoyed our stay at the Burton Hotel. The staff have always given us a very warm welcome and the standard of bedrooms, cleanliness throughout and the relaxation at Cloud Nine pool are a pleasure. Must not forget the excellent evening meals and breakfasts and the busy bar which all make this a regular trip with many more of our friends wanting to join our group each year.

Reviewer: Mr Peter Topping | Thu 16th Oct 2014


Very good - Rating 4/5

Lovely hotel - quiet, nice food and lovely staff.

Reviewer: Edward Synan | Wed 27th Aug 2014


over night stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly reception at hotel and efficient system for bags. Above all the swimming pool was fantastic and the helpfulness of the attendants. Absolute paradise !! Keep it open please for the next few decades...

Reviewer: Jenny Marlow | Fri 18th Jul 2014


Relaxing break - Rating 4/5

Our first visit to Kington and The Burton Hotel was fantastic! The room was very spacious and clean, the staff were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We made good use of the spa, which we found aided our relaxation at the end of the day. We will definitely be returning in the future.

Reviewer: Mrs. Karen Brewer | Tue 15th Jul 2014


we are happy - Rating 4/5

Our room was large and very comfortable, but the best thing of this hotel is the staffs. So friendly but not intrusive, welcoming but not pushy. After all these years of searching, we decided this is the one we will return annually for the hay-on-Wye festival stay.

Response

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Reviewer: Cheryl Ely | Mon 2nd Jun 2014


03/05/2014 - Rating 5/5

We had a great time, everyone was very helpful and the food and accommodation were excellent.

Reviewer: Mr Derek Mace | Fri 9th May 2014


Golfing Escapes - Rating 5/5

The four of us have visited the BH many times and always enjoyed our stay.The staff are very friendly with food and leisure facilities excellent at a very reasonable price

Reviewer: Mr Brian Wheller | Thu 8th May 2014


Very enjoyable visit - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room, really good food, some top notch beer, ala in all a very pleasant stay. Well done to you, thank you. Andrew Ball

Reviewer: Andrew Ball | Wed 7th May 2014


cooper golf - Rating 5/5

First time at the Burton Hotel. All in our party were impressed by the friendly and helpful staff who were without exception excellent. The quality of food was also beyond our expectations. Considering the cost of our two nights we felt little could be improved. I do expect us to return. Many thanks Steve Cooper

Reviewer: Cooper golf | Sun 4th May 2014


Hotel - Rating 5/5

Love this place staff really professional and warm .. Flood lovely are family and friends came down Saturday night and we enjoyed fantastic meal looking to come back both bank holidays in May

Reviewer: James Jordan | Tue 22nd Apr 2014


Will definitely return - Rating 5/5

This was our 3rd stay at the Burton. Kington is such an excellent centre for walking and golf. Beds very comfortable, food good, plates hot, all the staff very welcoming.

Reviewer: Tim Venner | Sun 20th Apr 2014


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

really enjoyed our stay firstly excellent parking which sometimes can be a pain in towns we were met by a very nice lady on reception who took time to show us our room and spa etc on entering room it was very clean and tidy (a little warm someone left heating on )but that was no problem we then had a fantastic meal in your restaurant mixed grill and steak pie served by a very friendly waitress bar staff very friendly again in morning breakfast was great and friendly service again checkout and final bill was spot on making our stay very pleasant would certainly stay again and recommend to anyone first class value for money many thanks

Reviewer: Mr Wilde | Sat 19th Apr 2014


April 8 to 13 - Rating 4/5

I very much enjoyed my stay. Room 1 was ideal, and I've stayed there a couple of times. Very comfortable bed. Immaculately clean. The whole atmosphere was relaxing and pleasant, and the staff were great too. The bar meals were delicious. Thank you.

Reviewer: Christine Doubleday | Mon 14th Apr 2014


Hotel service - Rating 5/5

Room staff and food excellent

Reviewer: Mr Cruse | Fri 4th Apr 2014


FAB - Rating 5/5

Fantastic and just loved the place. I have stayed in the hotel on several occasions and would love to stay again.

Reviewer: Alan Kerslake | Thu 13th Mar 2014


Lovely hotel and staff - Rating 4/5

I have just returned from a spa break at The Burton Hotel with my sister, mum, aunt and cousin, we all had a great break!! Hotel was great, very clean, lovely food and very very pleasant staff!! Would defiantly return and reccomend to others!

Reviewer: Sarah Mcmanus | Sun 2nd Mar 2014


Mini-break in Herefordshire - Rating 5/5

Just home from a wonderful two nights staying at The Burton Hotel. Couldn't have asked for more. The room was outstanding, well furnished, the beds very comfortable and with a good sized flat-screen TV. We really enjoyed making use of the leisure facilities and appreciated being able to use them early in the morning and up to 9.30pm in the evening. The breakfast was perfect and the waitress was very accommodating to everyone's requests. Wonderful to find a hotel that is so enjoyable to stay at and is dog-friendly also. Thank you to all at The Burton for a lovely couple of days away. We look forwards to returning.

Reviewer: Fara Hamblin | Fri 28th Feb 2014


Our visit at Half Term - Rating 4/5

Wonderful , relaxing time at The Burton. Facilities spotless, modern and well maintained. Very child friendly and superb family room. Great food, could do with a childen's pudding but otherwise we enjoyed our stay and were well looked after by all the staff.

Reviewer: Natalie Williamson | Wed 26th Feb 2014


Unexpected Gem - Rating 4/5

Stayed here on a KGB deal & it exceeded our expectation. On check in we were shown the Spa & up to our room which was clean & spacious. The evening meal on both nights was very good & it was nice using the Spa. Kington itself was a bit of a let-down but Hereford is not far away & the Wine Vaults a few doors away was interesting.

Reviewer: Mr Prescott | Tue 25th Feb 2014


Friendly staff - Rating 4/5

We stayed on a Sunday and Monday night, so the hotel (and the town itself) was very quiet and maybe lacked a little atmosphere as a result, I'm sure it's better when it's busier. The staff were all very friendly and efficient. We ate in the bar and had breakfast in the dining room, the food in both was nice. The spa was great and was probably the busiest part of the hotel when we were there. We had a very pleasant stay.

Reviewer: Mrs Miller | Tue 25th Feb 2014


Great! - Rating 5/5

Great service, great location, great facilities, great value.

Reviewer: Mr. John Peerless | Sun 23rd Feb 2014


Excellent Weekend - Rating 5/5

Very good hotel with the added bonus of a great leisure complex both manned by excellent Staff.

Reviewer: Mr. Stephen Westwood | Tue 18th Feb 2014


Excellent Value for Money - Rating 5/5

Had a very enjoyable stay. Were given a warm welcome and all staff very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. The use of the pool was an added bonus. Would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

Reviewer: Mrs. Gloria Evans | Sun 16th Feb 2014


Stay - Rating 4/5

Enjoyable 2 night stay in a spacious, clean room. Staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful. Meals taken in the Bar on both evenings were very nice, particularly the vegetarian curry. We also enjoyed some leisure time in the spa using the facilities and finished with a nice relaxing treatment.

Reviewer: J Davidge | Wed 12th Feb 2014


Great wekend - Rating 5/5

Everything was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and look forward to a return.

Reviewer: Mr Barry And Mrs Elaine Pope | Sun 26th Jan 2014


one night stay - Rating 5/5

Lady greeting me on reception was very pleasant and made me feel welcome. It was nice to have my room upgraded. Spa facility was good. This is my second visit and I would stay again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Sue Horobin | Fri 24th Jan 2014


My stay - Rating 3/5

Friendly reception. Room facilities and cleanliness very good. excellent breakfast

Reviewer: Jean Cavendish | Tue 7th Jan 2014


super stay - Rating 4/5

exellent hotel,lovely staff,great food !! the cloud 9 spa is very good.

Reviewer: Deborah Rose | Tue 7th Jan 2014


Thanks! - Rating 4/5

Great, friendly service on the front desk and in the spa. The room was large, comfortable and tidy; the only improvement I can think of would be a fridge in the room. Many thanks!

Reviewer: Oliver Rudd | Mon 6th Jan 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A perfect two night stay following the seasonal festivities. Very courteous staff providing excellent service. Room was quirky with its sloping floor,and all amenities provided. Health suite was brilliant. Spacious, well kept-loved it. Breakfast was superb.In fact our entire stay was faultless. Thanks to you all.

Reviewer: Mary Spratt | Sat 4th Jan 2014


Obliging service - Rating 4/5

We had a fantastic stay. Rooms clean, food good, friendly staff. The pool & spa are lovely. Only suggestion would be normal hair driers in bedroom as it would free up bathroom for next person. Not a major issue though as I'd just pack my own next time.

Reviewer: Rhian Bond | Sun 29th Dec 2013


Just right - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely night's stay at the Burton Hotel. The swimming pool was beautiful,the rooms were clean and the evening meals very good, particularly the fish soup and curries made by Noriel. The staff were excellent and forgave us for being last minute for breakfast. We will definitely stay again in this well loved hotel as the staff are so nice, it is close to Hay on Wye and we love a good pool.

Reviewer: Mrs. Andrea Andrews | Sun 1st Dec 2013


First Visit - Rating 4/5

We had a one night stay and found all areas hotel to be clean, with friendly helpful staff, access to the spa and pool was an added bonus Many thanks Lee Robinson, London

Reviewer: Mr. Lee Robinson | Tue 26th Nov 2013


Review - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel - will definitely stay again.

Reviewer: Mrs French | Mon 25th Nov 2013


weekend break - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay - good friendly staff and food

Reviewer: Leonard Gregson | Sat 9th Nov 2013


Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed at you hotel recently and had an amazing time. This was our first stay and we will definately be returning. Jack made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. He is a credit to the hotel. We don't feel that anything needs improving as the hotel and facilities are second to none.

Reviewer: Linda Lawson | Tue 5th Nov 2013


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a very enjoyable 3 day stay with friends. Hotel staff are very welcoming and cheerful, rooms clean and the bed very comfortable (9) We were particularly impressed by the immaculately clean swimming pool - the only negative aspect was that Jessica left early on Tuesday ; I was told she would be there until 7 but when I tried to make an appointment around 4.30 I was told she had gone home already. Slightly disappointing after a long day walking. However, we were delighted with the hotel. We ate in the dining room, and the menu was wide, and the food perfectly cooked. Thank you Anne Marie for looking after us so well. I will not hesitate to return when I complete the next part of the Offas dyke walk. Elizabeth Giltinan

Reviewer: Mr Giltinan | Wed 30th Oct 2013


My Stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, staff very friendly, very clean rooms, was made to feel at home, will visit again.

Reviewer: Mr P Wilkinson | Fri 6th Sep 2013


mid week break - Rating 5/5

really enjoyed our stay all the staff were great nothing too much trouble food was lovely. loved the spa and the lady who did the manicure and pedicure was excellent.also being able to bring our small dog was great would definitely recommend and would visit again

Reviewer: Mr Rallison | Wed 4th Sep 2013


pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

I spent one night at this pleasant, quiet and immaculate hotel. The staff was attentive, breakfast abundant and good and the bar lively and friendly. Thank you!

Reviewer: Mr. Tatiana Schepeler | Tue 3rd Sep 2013


Aug 2013 Visit - Rating 5/5

Great stay. Food excellent with very good service. Very impressed with the whole visit. The gentleman who served breakfast was excellent. Can't remember his name, possibly Chris, spoke eastern European I would guess.

Reviewer: Mr D Lewis | Tue 20th Aug 2013


Fabulous weekend break - Rating 5/5

Fantastic 5 star service from all the team, especially the young man who greeted us gave tour of hotel and leisure facilities and took our bags to the room. Pool, sauna and gym were great. Room little dated but clean and quite spacious. Hotel in great location and lovely walks right from the door. lovely weekend break.

Reviewer: Mr Meacham | Mon 19th Aug 2013


Break with 13 and 15 year old - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay - beds were very comfy, to the point where we slept in and missed breakfast on the second morning! Pool area lovely especially at night. Ate in the bar both nights, good selection and very impressed with the quality of the meals. Christos was especially helpful but all the staff were very friendly.

Reviewer: Clements | Fri 16th Aug 2013


lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, good food and nice atmosphere. Spa lovely though steam room not working unfortunately. Will definitely return!

Reviewer: Mrs Eloise Owen | Mon 12th Aug 2013


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay staff very friendly and helpful, food also excellent, looking forward to our next visit

Reviewer: Mr. Ian Clayes | Tue 6th Aug 2013


Julia T - Rating 5/5

We have just spent a lovely couple of days at The Burton Hotel. Our greeting by Jack at reception was very friendly and informative. Our room was clean and spacious with a very comfy bed. The pool was great, a good size if you want a serious swim. We ate at the hotel and the food was lovely, tasty and fresh with a good choice on the menu and it wasn't as expensive as we thought it would be. Overall, the staff were all very friendly, nothing was too much trouble, I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Reviewer: Mr & Mrs Thornborough | Tue 6th Aug 2013


Recommended - Rating 5/5

The Welcome on arrival was pleasant and the check in quick and efficient. Being shown to our room and a brief tour of facilities was a nice touch. The room was large and clean with a nice comfortable bed. Staff were friendly and service was good. We ate in the bar and the food was hot and portions were large. We enjoyed our stay and would thoroughly recommend the hotel.

Reviewer: Mark Ledo | Mon 5th Aug 2013


Super Weekend - Rating 5/5

What an excellent couple of nights. A very warm welcome from John who looked after us throughout our stay. Excellent food, a comfy bed, plenty of biscuits, tea and coffee. Facilities could not be faulted. Lovely clean swimmi8ng pool, sauna and gym. One of our best weekends away ever! Thank you.

Reviewer: Mr Peerless | Mon 5th Aug 2013


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

The hotel was lovely and very welcoming. The facilities were excellent. Service and food excellent, good choice. It was nice to have a relaxing break and we will definitely return. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer: Maureen White | Mon 5th Aug 2013


Fab break - Rating 5/5

Stayed on a KGB deal and all I can say is its we'll worth the money! Quaint old town, comfortable welcoming rooms and a very tasty breakfast. Staff are friendly and very approachable. Shall be staying again :)

Reviewer: Karen Dunning | Sun 4th Aug 2013


Our stay at the burton hotel - Rating 5/5

All the party thoroughly enjoyed the stay the staff were brilliant and the food fantastic. We would definitely return if we wanted to visit the area again

Reviewer: Mrs Lynne Pitchley | Sun 4th Aug 2013


Relaxing Comfort - Rating 5/5

First time stay at the Burton Hotel where we were given a warm welcome and a very pleasant well appointed room. The Ensuite included a good bath and excellent shower, all very clean and with nice complimentary items and a good tea/coffee facility and TV. The restuarant and health club were excellent with convenient times and all the hotel and leisure staff were welcoming and helpful. The dinner and breakfast choice was excellent and all food very enjoyable. We had a very good value stay where we were able to relax in comfort at our own pace. We would recommend the hotel and hope to stay again in the future.

Reviewer: Mr Walker | Fri 19th Jul 2013


Fab Spa Break - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at the Burton. Staff were very friendly and polite. Breakfast was good and the spa was fantastic. A big thank you to all at the Burton. We shall return.

Reviewer: Mr Graham Reed | Wed 17th Jul 2013


Very comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

This is the first time I have had the pleasure of staying at The Burton Hotel. I found the staff to be friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was more than adequate and well cooked and hot. My evening bar meal was good value for the money. The Leisure club was well equipped and relatively quiet and the young lad on reception friendly and polite. Overall a very pleasant and enjoyable stay and well worth the price. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer: Mr. Gary Hales | Fri 5th Jul 2013


A Superb Kington Experience - Rating 5/5

A huge thank you to the proprietors and staff of The Burton Hotel. Without question this hotel is first class. They have a very good formula for success in making people feel comfortable and welcome as soon as they walk in the door. We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay and would recommend The Burton to everyone. They have managed to balance a mix of old world charm with the coaching Inn, and modern day luxury with The Cloud Nine Spa, The room was spotless, and the food superb (especially the duck)....

Reviewer: Mrs Rachel Morris | Mon 1st Jul 2013


Blackburn's at room8 - Rating 4/5

We had a wonderful 3 nights . Having stayed 2 years ago , All the staff were attentive , helpful and friendly. We enjoyed using the pool area each morning , maybe the hand rail into the pool should be tightened because its a bit wobbly but apart from that we have only praise for all of you and look forward to returning another time.

Response

Thank you for your review and we were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have now repaired the hand rail into the pool to stop the wobble. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Burton in the future.

Reviewer: Mrs Chatt | Tue 11th Jun 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful hotel! The service was excellent and the staff were friendly and very welcoming. nothing was too much trouble for them. i cant remember when I last had such a good experience in a hotel.

Reviewer: Mrs Joan Knight | Tue 28th May 2013


The best of the best. - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at The Burton at least once a year (usually for 4 nights in Spring and a few in Autumn) for more years than I care to remember and I have nothing but praise for this Market Town hotel. I must be pleased with this place as I keep coming back and I do so only because it is so good. The rooms are comfortable and clean; the staff are excellent and very helpful; the management will do everything they can to make your stay a great one; the food is wonderful and in sufficient volume if that is what you want, to satisfy a big eater; good wine list; excellent beers on draught; the bar is great and usually populated with friendly locals; the location is great for walkers, golfers or just for a quiet stay and there is a lovely garden behind the hotel where on sunny evening you can relax. Add to that the Leisure centre next door (owned by and run by the hotel owner) where you can relax in a sauna, steam room; jacuzzi, swim in the pool or, if you are really energetic a full gymnasium is also available. The hotel can also organise for you to play golf on the highest course in England from where on a clear day you can see 7 Counties. Before you think "Bet he doesn't stay at many hotels".. let me tell you that I spent my professional life in some hotel or other and usually a big chain hotel in some foreign country or even in the UK, four nights a week for every week of the year with the exception of vacations for more than 30 years so I know a thing or two about hotel living and of all the hotels I have stayed in, this one is one of the very best. If you want liveried flunkies at your every whim and call or a lettuce leaf on which resides a single caviar egg as your meal then this place is not for you and candidly in my opinion you are being a poser and a veritable pain in the bottom, but if you just want a lovely hotel where you can really feel at home with great people in a lovely location then DO give the Burton a visit. You will not be disappointed.

Reviewer: Mr Phil Thomas | Sat 18th May 2013


Mr - Rating 4/5

Excellent ... Great value on KGB ... Would love to come again on another deal .... Even at short notice ..( would pay bit more also if need be ) loved the spa ... Regards j Jordan

Reviewer: James Jordan | Sat 11th May 2013


fruehling - Rating 4/5

a very pleasant stay, thank you.

Reviewer: Mr Austin | Mon 6th May 2013


Thank you for a lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Our recent stay at your hotel was far better than expected as we booked through KGB Deals and did not know what to expect for the offer. Your Hotel is lovely and clean, excellent staff who were always happy to help, the food was yummy and fabulous value. The only thing I would slightly find fault with was our squeaky bed, getting in and out was a noisy experience, but otherwise everything including the lovely pool and gym was wonderful and would certainly stay with yo again, Thank you x

Reviewer: Lynda Jones | Mon 29th Apr 2013


Generally good, but would benefit from some updating - Rating 3/5

We stayed at the Burton hotel through an offer website, two nights, bed and breakfast and one evening meal. The room was a good size, with twin bed and a single, and the en-suite was also large. Both were clean and reasonably well-equipped, but would benefit from freshening up. Our evening meal and breakfasts were good; the chef clearly has a bit of imagination and puts it to good use. The restaurant is quite large, with tables well spaced out. The Burton Hotel is well-positioned for exploring Herefordshire, and I'd stay there again, but would look for a similar deal.

Reviewer: Mr Azevedo | Mon 29th Apr 2013


Stayy at Burton Hotel - Rating 5/5

Hi In reply to your request for customer experience. 1. Yes it was our first time with you. 2. Your staff were really pleasant and I found them very obliging and I have nothing but praise for them. 3. The food was excellent. The facilties and leisue center were fabulous and the bedroom also excellent. I will certainly recommend your hotel to my friends and family and I will certainly try and visit you again. Thank you for a enjoyable stay and good wishes to all at the Burton Hotel. Regards Mike & Linda Hulmes

Reviewer: Mr Michael Hulmes | Thu 25th Apr 2013


First visit of many - Rating 5/5

Excellent - staff, food and leisure facilities. We had a most enjoyable stay and will return.

Reviewer: Mrs Greenhalgh | Sat 13th Apr 2013


Stay at Hotel - Rating 4/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff and level of service were excellent.

Reviewer: Mrs. Susan Wood | Mon 8th Apr 2013


Best KGB deal! - Rating 5/5

We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your hotel. We found all of the staff extremely polite and friendly. The food was wonderful, rooms clean and comfortable. The pool area was clean and well looked after. We have been on many KGB deals but yours has been by far the best. I will be putting a very positive review on trip advisor. Thank you to you all!

Reviewer: Mrs Barr | Sun 7th Apr 2013


Cant wait to return - Rating 5/5

Very Pleasant stay more Hotels could do with staff like the ones at the Burton. Meals were very good and the the leisure facilities first class. Look forward to re visiting this Hotel

Response

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you and your friends here to stay and would love to welcome you back to the hotel again. Hopefully next time the weather will be a little better and you will be able to get that round of golf in!

Reviewer: Mr Vater | Mon 25th Mar 2013


Karen - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay despite the lovely spring weather!! Hotel was very friendly and accomodating and would definitely book again.

Response

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, despite the weather and look forward to welcoming you to the Burton again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Karen Monaghan | Sun 24th Mar 2013


Very pleasant - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome from John who showed us the excellent spa facilities. The room was exceptionally clean with a bath and shower en suite and tea/coffee making facilities. Evening meal was also excellent with good service. We enjoyed a drink in the bar with reasonable prices. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious. All in all a nice stay except for the snow!

Response

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we can welcome you back when the weather is a little better!

Reviewer: Burford | Sat 23rd Mar 2013


outstanding. - Rating 5/5

On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and even offered to carry our bags upto the 2 nd floor !!. The hotel is full of character ,very clean ,lovely old features ,including oak panelling, wonky floorboards !!, but retaining its charm. The staff couldnt have done enough for us, and meeting John on arrival was like meeting an old friend.The leisure and spa facilities are top class, pool is amazing and the gym facilities too. Breakfast is delicious and our breakfast host "Jack " is a real credit to the hotel ,it was quite a busy morning and he was both friendly ,courteous ,and hard working. We shall most definetly return very soon .Thanks for having us !!.

Reviewer: Mr Fielding | Tue 19th Mar 2013


Highly Recommend! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the hotel for my birthday and were so impressed with how welcoming and friendly the staff were. The room was imaculate and clean and the breakfast filled us up all day. The Cloud 9 Spa was the perfect way to unwind and just as good as the pictures! Will definitely be coming back, thank you.

Reviewer: Kate Newman | Tue 19th Mar 2013


Review - Rating 5/5

1. This was our first visit. 2. All the staff were superb, both in Cloud 9 and hotel,felt like a really family rum Hotel. 3. The only minor problem was the seat in the sauna was a bit old and tended to nip your legs.

Reviewer: Martin Charlesworth | Thu 14th Mar 2013


Super stay at the Burton Hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely village setting, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and evening meal. Large room with bathroom, all very clean and great attention to detail. Took many visits to Spa, made use of pool, sauna and steam room, all top quality. Thanks for wonderful service.

Reviewer: Mrs Dawkins | Tue 12th Mar 2013


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Disabled
  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Ironing Service
  • Bridal Suite
  • Wifi
  • Spa
  • Massage
  • Jacuzzi
  • Gay Friendly
  • Swimming Pool Indoor
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays